The Maharaja Express

The Maharaja Express

One of India's luxury trains made its first commercial run on January 9th, 2010. The Maharaja Express would offer you the royal Indian experience as you journey through the various states of the country. Featuring 23 coaches of fine décor, Maharaja Express is a delight to foreign boarders who want to make the most from their trip to India.

About Maharaja Express

In this luxurious journey, you will come across 23 coaches with five different kinds of carriages offering numerous facilities. Travelers can book the five deluxe carriages, two suite carriages, six suite coaches, and two fine restaurants. The passengers will find the observation lounge hosting its own bar delightful. Among the recreational facilities in Maharaja Express in India, the game tables are popular.

To make your tours rather comfortable, there is a suspension system install along with climate control devices. The cabins are air conditioned accordingly. Other facilities that the passengers would have an access will include Indian and western toilet system, club, direct dial telephones, and other refreshment centers.

The banquet on Maharaja Express will leave your client impressed. The passengers are treated with multi-cuisine kitchens serving delectable dishes. The dining hall has a capacity for 42- passengers to dine together. After you had a gala lunch and dinner, the wines and drinks come complimentary.

Destinations covered by Maharaja Express

The train has made several successful journeys since its commencement. These are:

  • Mumbai
  • Vadodara
  • Udaipur
  • Jodhpur
  • Bikaner
  • Jaipur
  • Ranthambore
  • Agra
  • Delhi
  • Gwalior
  • Khajuraho
  • Bandhavgarh
  • Varanasi
  • Lucknow

Journey Details

The routes that this express train covers come under several packages according to the travel plans made by the passengers. Check out the itinerary of Maharaja Express train in 2011.

Tour- Princely India
Duration- 8 Days / 7 Nights
Route covered- Mumbai, Vadodara, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore Agra, and Delhi

Tour- Royal India
Duration- 8 Days / 7 Nights
Route- Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Vadodara, and Mumbai

Tour- Classical India
Duration- 7 Days / 6 Nights
Route- Delhi, Agra, Gwalior, Khajuraho, Bandhavgarh, Varanasi, Lucknow , and Delhi

Schedule of Maharaja Express

Tours : Departure & Arrival

Classical India
Delhi- Safdarjung Station - 10:00 hrs
Delhi- Safdarjung Station- 08:30 hours

Royal India
Delhi - Safdarjung Station/ 2100 hrs
Mumbai- Lokmanya Tilak- 08:30 hrs

Princely India tour
Mumbai - Chatrpati Shivaji terminus-16:40 hrs
Delhi - Safdarjung Station 15:30 hrs

Pricing of Maharaja Express

In Princely India tour

Deluxe Cabin- up to USD 7160
Junior Suite- up to USD 8800
Suite- up to USD 12000
Presidential Suite- up to USD 20000

Classical India tour

Deluxe Cabin - up to USD 6265
Junior Suite - up to USD 7700
Suite - up to USD 10500
Presidential Suite - up to USD 17500

Journey package includes

Accommodation in double or twin bedded cabins
Meals, soft beverages, house brands of Indian wines, beer and spirits, and butler service.
Journey includes entrance fees, complimentary tea/coffee, mineral water

Journey package does not include

Domestic and international air tickets
Post-tour accommodation
Tour extensions
Any optional tour unless mentioned

Tour Query Form
All fields are mandatory
Tour Start Date
Tour End Date
Services Required
Tour Package                        Hotel Booking
Car Booking                           Air Booking
Children (6-12 yrs)   No.of Adults 
Children (0-5 yrs) 
Accommodation Type   
Please provide your personal information so that we can confirm your booking
 (eg xx-xxx-xxxxxxxxxx)
Additional Requirements